In your weakness, you will find strength   1 comment


I have been away for a while now, so forgive me for the fact that there has not been an update on this blog in about 2 weeks. Since being back I’ve also struggled with inspiration. In the past, I believe what has been written for the purpose of this blog has been God inspired. Recently, my mind has been blank, unable to find enough words to fill a post. Instead of forcing an issue, I would rather wait until my words find meaning. However, I will share with you something that God has shown to me over the past 2 weeks or so. One thing I have been struggling with so much in my Christian walk is pride. In this fault, I have often been self-focused. When we become humble to God, putting self second, our life is transformed. I have only begun to understand the meaning of a verse which is so often heard: Romans 12:2 “Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.” Although giving up control is so hard, it is through our vulnerability to God that we become strong. A loss of our own strength for the gain of God’s.

Posted July 12, 2010 by titirangilifechurch/blog in Christianity

One response to “In your weakness, you will find strength

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That was awesome bro and very real! Thought it was cool that you didn’t try forcing anything aye

Leave a Reply

