Friend, you are special to me!   1 comment


I have some outright amazing friends. And I don’t tell them enough how much I appreciate them. Not at all. Without their love and support, I wouldn’t know where I would be today. I often think how different a person I might have been if I had not had what I would consider to be good influences from friendships in my life. Sure, I’ve done some silly things. Haven’t we all? But, I know that even if I do something stupid, my friends will be there to pick me up. I can rely on them; depend on them; share my sorrows and thoughts with them; laugh with them. I have amazing friends! I thought about what would happen if one of them were to die. And this seems like such a morbid thought, but it allows quite a different perspective. Going through this thought process allowed me to truly understand how much I appreciate my friends, and what a gaping hole there would be if even one of them were to be taken from my life. If you are reading this and you are one of the friends that I have been blessed with, you are amazing! I recommend to all that you think deeply about how truly special the friendships in your life are. We are blessed so much.

Posted August 11, 2010 by titirangilifechurch/blog in Positively positive

One response to “Friend, you are special to me!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sooooooooo true! And that God wants to be a friend to us and us a friend to Him is soooooooooo amazing!!! Fiona

Leave a Reply

